- Power banks per passenger
- 2
- Over 100 to 160 Wh
- Up to 160 Wh stated; approval not specified — interpretation; confirm with airline
- Recorded policy effective from
- 24 Apr 2026
- Checked baggage
- Power banks stay in cabin baggage
Carry, use and store
- Cabin baggage: protect terminals and follow crew storage instructions
- Charging a device from it: the airline asks you not to our reading
- Charging it from seat power: not allowed
- Overhead bin: not stated
- Checked bag: not allowed
Read the airline’s wording
Bring in items with a watt-hour rating of 160 Wh or less. Bring in up to 2 items per person.
Where interpretation is involved
- approval 100 160: ANA allows power banks of 160 Wh or less and does not mention approval for 100–160 Wh.
- use inflight: ANA writes 'Refrain from using power banks to charge other electronic devices': a request, not a stated ban.
Conditions to check
- ANA asks passengers to refrain from using power banks to charge other devices.
From 1 January 2027
IATA’s standard changes the over-100 Wh allowance. We have not verified this airline’s implementation for every future flight. Check the scope of the 2027 change.
Official sources
- ana.co.jp ↗ · checked 25 Oct 2026
Archived evidence and its limits
These dated records may be page captures or curated excerpts. A text fingerprint identifies the saved text; it does not prove that every rule interpretation is correct. This is not an independent audit.
- ana.co.jp ↗ · saved 2026-10-25 ·
3a7df1a37574
Ordinary power banks only. No model-level recall verification or medical-device clearance. Help correct this record.