- United's page does not state a count, in-flight use or storage rule for power banks.
Some policy fields are missing or ambiguous. This record cannot establish a complete permission to travel.
Check a flight on United Airlines →
- Power banks per passenger
- Not established by the source
- Over 100 to 160 Wh
- Not established by our source
- Recorded policy effective from
- Not recorded
- Checked baggage
- Power banks stay in cabin baggage
Carry, use and store
- Cabin baggage: protect terminals and follow crew storage instructions
- Charging a device from it: not stated
- Charging it from seat power: not stated
- Overhead bin: not stated
- Checked bag: not allowed
Read the airline’s wording
This excerpt concerns checked baggage. It does not establish a ban on carrying power banks in the cabin.
We do not allow: ... Power banks (including those installed in “smart bags”)
Where interpretation is involved
- max count: The cited page does not establish a power-bank count. We leave it unconfirmed; a departure airport may impose its own limit.
Conditions to check
- United's page bans power banks in checked bags and allows up to two lithium batteries of up to 160 Wh each in carry-on bags, without separate power bank rules.
IATA’s standard changes the over-100 Wh allowance. We have not verified this airline’s implementation for every future flight. Check the scope of the 2027 change.
Official sources
- united.com ↗ · checked 25 Oct 2026
Archived evidence and its limits
These dated records may be page captures or curated excerpts. A text fingerprint identifies the saved text; it does not prove that every rule interpretation is correct. This is not an independent audit.
- united.com ↗ · saved 2026-10-25 ·
a70f8cb73bb4
Ordinary power banks only. No model-level recall verification or medical-device clearance. Help correct this record.